7 Days and Counting…

Well, three more days of work left, and one more week left in New York. I had my exit interview this morning, and was told by my amazing HR woman that if I ever decided to move back to New York all I had to do was pick up the phone and call her for a job. That made me feel really good. Sort of settles my “what if I’m making a huge mistake?” nerves. Because I’ve been having that a LOT lately.

I know I’m not making a mistake, not at all. It’s just so odd to be moving after living in one place for nearly six years, especially to Alaska.

Still to do this weekend: Saturday – helping Jackie and her boyfriend get the wardrobe out of my apartment that she’s buying, and waiting for others to come by to pick up things they’re buying, like my couch, the kitchen cart, then Sunday will be Keir and Linnea coming to get the dresser and the bed… I’m just waiting for those big moving tasks to be over. I HATE moving furniture in New York. It’s a pain in the ass.

On top of it all, it’ll be raining this weekend, AND I’m sick. Again.

Wah wah wah, I know. Woe is me. Tonight: Spaghetti, hot tea, and television (on my iPad because I sold my TV to Meghan last weekend…).

And my dad just sent me an email, in which he said, “Prep for cold. We have snow high on the Chugach Mountains behind us.” YES!

Alaska term you should know: “Termination dust — The first light dusting of snow.”

I’m so ready to be moved and done.

Leave a Reply

