This Weekend’s To Do: Raise Money…Raise LOTS of Money!

This is from my birthday invite... But please let me know if you'd like to contribute to this amazing school.

I just scrolled through my blog and realized that I haven’t posted anything except photos for the last … god, it’s been a long time!

I finally turned in a behemoth of a proofreading project this morning. It was a few days past deadline, which I hate doing, but there was no way it was going to get done on time. That thing was 466 pages long and dense as hell. Though I did enjoy reading about hypothetical terrorist situations in the middle east. (Booyah.)

There’s another project that hit my freelance schedule on Wednesday, but it’s the fourth in a five-book zombie series that I love. And since I’ve proofread the first three, it’s only fitting that I should get the last two. I’m actually very excited to read and work on this one. Guess what I’ll be doing this weekend!

It’s supposed to rain this weekend, but I’m told that won’t stop my friends from coming out for my big party on Saturday night. I’ve reserved space at a Meatpacking District hot spot. The idea of the party is not really to celebrate me, but to raise money for girls at the Kopila Valley Children’s Home and School in Nepal. If you’d like to donate, please let me know! I’ve told my friends not to get me anything for my birthday. All I want is to raise money for these kids.

Tonight, though, is the GIRLS WHO ROCK concert! The She’s the First team has been working SO hard putting this concert together for the last two months, so I’m really excited to see all of their hard work and efforts come to fruition (and, I must say, I feel a little rosy-cheeked that they’ve made me a VIP as well). This year the concert benefits the Arlington Academy of Hope in Uganda. If you’d like to donate online, go to www.girlswhorock.causevox.com. Donations will be taken on CauseVox for 20 more days–and they’re already at half of their goal! But they still need $2,500 more. So get to it!

Just when I think my life is slowing down… It doesn’t. But Sunday — Sunday will be my day of rest!

Leave a Reply

