Aaand GO! … Oh, wait. Stop.

I must go too much. Just go go go. Never stop, no time for rest!

Until I’m forced to. Woke up this morning with my throat, which had started acting up yesterday morning, completely on fire and hacking up all kinds of fun thick junk. Only got out of bed to crawl to the bathroom to dry-heave. TMI? I know, I know. But I’m feeling SO much better this evening, thank Allah.

Actually, I have a surprising amount of down-time considering how much I actually do in any given week. Maybe it’s because I enjoy all of my work, and I tend to do it pretty quickly. I don’t think I need to re-iterate how much I love my day job yet again, but my side-projects are fun, too. I have several projects on the burner right now–currently working on a book about a post-apocalyptic world being taken over by cannibals/zombies. The writing isn’t my personal style, but I am enjoying the fast-paced story. Up next: a ebook about foreplay (*sizzle!*) and some copywriting for a paperback. In addition to those, I’m doing web work for She’s the First, which involves some light graphic design, which I always enjoy. None of this really seems like work to me. So I’m going to start volunteering as a driver with Right Rides, a non-profit that gives women and LGBTQ individuals free late-night rides on Fridays and Saturdays to prevent sexual assault. (They’re hoping to open a DC office, so I encourage all of my friends down there to help out in any way!)

When do I have time for my novel, you ask? Oh…right…that. It’s always always on my mind, but the truth is I haven’t worked on it in a long time. It’s pretty sad, but I have given myself an August 20th deadline–random, I know–for revisions to be completely complete. I think a lot of my stalling just has to do with the fact that I don’t want to let my project go. It was also hard to hear, from a publishing friend last night, that my book isn’t original. Ouch!

Anyway…back to your regularly scheduled lives!

Leave a Reply

