Tiny Living

I stopped by my new apartment last night to check out all the renovations – it’s going to be a great space to live in, no doubt. The living room area is about 9′ x 9′ and the sleeping/bedroom area is about 9′ x 11′ – small, yeah, at about 180 square feet, but totally doable. This doesn’t, of course, count the separate kitchen–probably another 80 square feet, and the bathroom and walk-in closet. Now that I’m calculating all of that, it all seems quite small… but, considering that the bedroom I had full time until I was 12 (and then part time from 12 to 16) was 144 square feet and I spent all my home-time there, I know this apartment is going to work for me – especially because it has great windows.

In New York, space is a precious commodity, so for me, making my home a home is vital.

With that in mind, check out this guy in Hong Kong in his 344 square foot apartment, which is full of all kinds of awesome!

One thought on “Tiny Living

Leave a Reply

