&etc.

Wow, I’m exhausted. I had the worst night’s sleep last night, and worse than I’ve had in a while. I’m stressed, so what else is new? Looking for an apartment, and waiting for my tax return to come in, and stressing about money, and one more red flag that yet another doctor has raised. Not much is new around here, I suppose.

I was incredibly productive and active last weekend, though, which I’m quite proud of : yoga, writing, farmers’ market, freelancing, Sunday race, Sunday brunch, Sunday nap, yoga Monday. And trying to get brokers to schedule time with me to view apartments. I saw one last night that got an immediate no. But it was the first one, so I’m glad I didn’t love it.

Overall, I’m really happy. Things are going well, I really can’t complain. I’m doing more yoga, and dropping out of the half-marathon in DC has lifted a huge weight off my already-burdened shoulders. Hopefully I can schedule a few apartment viewings for this evening since I have the night free. My broker said she aims to find people their perfect apartment in the first showing or two. I’m so not going to be that client. And, of course, the one apartment listed online that looks absolutely perfect to me is the one that costs the same as what I pay now, thus defeating the purpose of moving — well, not exactly. 1) I need to get out of Spanish Harlem; 2) I need to get out of my crap-tastic apartment. So, I suppose it’s not the worst thing in the world, but I really should find a cheap-ish place.

Enough for today. No more laundry-list posts this week.

Leave a Reply

