Back to the Present

I slept for most of the last 55 hours, waking only to occasionally check my phone (email my boss to tell him I’m sick, email Lauren to tell her I’m sick, etc). I ate a few times, but couldn’t stay awake for more than maybe 40 minutes at a time until well after 4:00pm. It was one of those days where I wished my mom lived close by so she’d come and take care of me.

The virus that I had morphed and moved down my head in weird ways. It started with sneezing and a leaky nose, then let up and started to get cloggy, then went into my sinuses and completely blocked my nasal airways. By the time I woke up yesterday, I couldn’t even open my eyes or move my body. Misery! God, I can’t even remember the last time I slept this much.

I’m going back to work today, even though I could probably use another day off. I had to cancel the dinner I was going to host for two friends last night, and my hair appointment. I thought I was on the up on Tuesday, but it only went worse. Fingers crossed that I’ll be fine today and tomorrow. Saturday I’m going to the premiere of “Chow Down” and Sunday I’m going to do some work with “She’s the First.”

Leave a Reply

