Friday – At last!

I hate it when I wake up super early and can’t get back to sleep. Today I woke up at 4am, having been dreaming that I was still out with Regina and had to keep getting up to pee. The moment I would sit down, I’d have to get up again and go. Plus I kept falling over because I was so exhausted and needed to go home, but I didn’t want to go home until my bladder was empty. It was all around a very odd dream, but it made sense after I woke up: I really did have to pee badly and I was so exhausted that I didn’t want to get up and do it. No, I didn’t pee in my bed–but I did hold off on going until it was painful.

After I finally got up and got back to bed, my brain decided that it had gotten enough rest for the night — something I’m sure will come around to bite me in the bum when I have my 10:00am meeting. The plus side is that I just had my first breakfast and I have time to clean and pack up my last eBay sales before leaving for DC this weekend. (Speaking of eBay, I made about $500 selling my crap in the last three weeks. Including one dress that my ex bought me in Vegas that, while beautiful, I’ll never wear again.) Speaking of DC, I need to pack for that, too.

Ouch, I just got hot sauce in my eye…

Leave a Reply

