Weekend Update with…Me

Monday, Monday, you’re here again. You know what I did this weekend? Not much. Nothing social save for the Farmers Market and Whole Foods with Lauren on Saturday. Before that, I lost my gloves in Trader Joe’s. I baked whole wheat bread with flax seed. I cleaned out my old college files (see previous post). I cleaned my apartment. I worked on my freelancing. I watched “Angels in America.” My crush bailed on our Saturday night date (which really pissed me off). Continued to read Franzen’s Freedom (which I’m LOVING!). And I made a lovely salad for dinner with homemade vinaigrette and a maple winter veggie bake. Delicious! Oh, and I didn’t leave my apartment from Saturday afternoon until Monday morning.

Alright…time for the day to begin.

Leave a Reply

