And then some

I have a cat. Her name is Emerson — aka Emmy. She has her own Twitter feed: twitter.com/emerson_tweets. She’s the most personable thing you’ve ever met in your life. I’m kind of obsessed.

Right now, Emmy is sitting next to me with one paw resting daintily on my leg, watching me type like a good friend giving support. “There, there,” she seems to say. “It’ll be alright. You’ll keep blogging each day, and WordPress even has a Droid application so you can blog from your phone. It’ll be okay, Mom.”

Yup, I’m a bit insane for my cat. I’m even bringing her home to Alaska with me in a few days. We’ll be there until the New Year.

Hmm, Emmy is falling asleep. I suppose I should put the both of us to bed.

Leave a Reply

